How to Delete Your CARFAX Account

 

Delete your CARFAX Account

You can delete your CARFAX Account at any time.

If you have more than one consumer CARFAX Account, deleting one account will not delete the other accounts.

IMPORTANT: If you use the same credentials for both a consumer account and a business account, please be mindful that deleting your account will disable your ability to log in to both accounts.

For account access questions, please visit Dealer Support.

 

Understand what deleting your account means:

  • You will permanently lose access to all purchased CARFAX Vehicle History Reports and will not be eligible for refunds.
  • You will permanently lose access to all favorited vehicles, service shops, and saved searches.
  • You will permanently lose access to all vehicles added to your Car Care Garage and any manually entered records, receipts, and notes.
  • You will no longer receive any CARFAX alerts.

 

Steps for deleting your account:

  1. Visit www.carfax.com and log in to the account you wish to delete. 
  1. Click on the account icon, located in the top right section of the page, or click the “Account” menu item and then click Edit Profile. 
  1. Find and click Delete My Account. 
  1. Follow the steps to delete your account. 
  1. When prompted, confirm your desire to delete the account. 
  1. When complete, you are directed back to www.carfax.com.

You will not receive a notification of your account deletion as your contact information is no longer available to CARFAX.

 

More Information:

Contact Us

Think a report has an error?

Let us know the details and we’ll look into it and get back to you

Report a Concern
Have a general question?

Send us a message and read our response at your convenience

Contact Us

Note: We don’t offer phone support out of full dedication to our other help channels. Online support allows us to send and receive links and supporting documentation, which resolves your concerns more quickly.